RSS Feed

Roses and Cocktails

            My husband and I had a great date night last weekend. We dined at this cozy little wine  bar at Minneapolis Uptown area called Lucia. I drank a glass of wine called Syrah Rose. A beautiful rose-colored drink that is fruity and not dry at all. Just the way I like it.  It lifted up my spirit (as it has been a bit dry lately) and it gave me an idea of doing an inspiration board surrounding roses and cocktails.

1. Starting with the dress

When it comes to wedding dress, Vera Wang is the absolute go-to designer. I’m especially in love with this pale pink, strapless mermaid gown from her 2012 Spring Collection. You could opt for ivory or white version of this dress.  Oh, so pretty!

2.  Cocktails

Cocktail hour is especially noted when it comes with a signature drink. Yes, I’d suggest the Syrah Rose for the occasion. Or go with a pink lemonade for a non-alcoholic version.  But have you thought about adding edible rose petals into the drink? I bet your guests will go rosy wild about that! Edible petals can be found at www.luxuriousweddingcocktails.com

3. Other pretty things

And yes … I heart vintage & romance. I hope to coordinate a wedding like this one day!

weheartit.com

Theknot.com

pinkcakebox.com

Comments are closed.

