RSS Feed

M-O-N-K-E-Y Baby Shower

Last weekend I had the most fun planning and decorating a baby shower for dear friends of mine. They wanted the MONKEY theme and they are having a girl, so I went with chocolate and pink color coordinated dessert table! I believe a beautiful event has to be a feast both in taste and in sight. What they had on their dessert table are chocolate milk in shot glasses, pink macaroons (raspberry flavors), chocolate & pink icing on white cupcakes (the monkey decoration on a stick is my own personal DIY design), chocolate cake pops (I was planning to have a chocolate cake with white icing and pink sprinkles, but had to go with plan B – i.e. chocolate cake with chocolate icing), and banana bread as favors. I love how everything ties together with the big Monkey balloon that says “It’s a girl”  and a few pink latex balloons which later on were given to the children attending the shower.  We all had a blast and I can’t wait to meet that cute little baby monkey!

One response

  1. it’s soo nice! love the colour!

