RSS Feed

Bee (Bea) Love

By Aysha Perez de Berthiaume

Hello everyone! My name is Aysha and I’m the new resident blogger for Bee the Buzz Event.  I love reading about weddings, talking about weddings and writing about weddings. Some people consider themselves foodies, winos, sports enthusiasts, well I consider myself a wedding aficionado. Weddings are something I am truly passionate about and I’m excited about the opportunity sharing my point of view with all of you.

For my first post I want to share with you my experience with Bee the Buzz Event. Almost three years ago my now-husband proposed and I had the daunting task of planning a wedding 280 miles away from where it was being held. Initially I thought I was going to be able to do it all on my own but quickly determined I was dead wrong. I figured I would do a quick Google search and find a few options to mull over. The next thing I knew I was sucked into a wedding planner black hole if it wasn’t for my darling husband I would probably still be looking at planners to this day! My husband took over and scheduled appointments with three different planners and hoped for the best.  The first two planners reminded me of Franck from the movie Father of the Bride. Although Father of the Bride is my favorite movie and Franck is a hilarious character we did not want a planner to hijack our big day.  We were a bit deflated and truly did not have high hopes going in to our meeting with Bea.  Bea blew our socks off. Right away I could tell she is kind and trustworthy, which were qualities important to us in choosing a planner.  Also, in that first meeting she did something that the other planners did not do, listen.  Bea listened then presented ideas that complimented what we already envisioned. Once we were officially working together, Bea hit the ground running.  We quickly ticked the boxes off of her checklist, but most importantly she helped us not get lost in a sea of possibilities. Bea helped us pinpoint what our vision was and brought it to fruition.

Bea truly exceeded all our expectations. Her expertise and vendor relationships are key to making the wedding planning process fun and as stress free as possible.

Next week…..I will discuss the right way to do NEON.

Aysha

~ Aysha Perez de Berthiaume is a real  Bee The Buzz Event bride.  She now resides with her husband and her little boy in a suburb of Twin Cities ~

Comments are closed.

